Patches and achievements

October 21, 2008

So I’ve been busy these few weeks catching up on WoW-related goals and generally trying to not go insane from my wonky work schedule. My paladin, Delenitha, dinged 70 (alas, I forget to get a screenshot, as is tradition with my 70s) and I am really enjoying the AOE tankadin life on her.

Due to the holiday and achievements, however, my priest has seen a resurgence in playing time. Who knew that achievements could be so addictive? With the help of a friend, I got enough pets to get Stinker and I’m slowly trying to get through the achievements to get the Hallowed title. Earlier this week, I got the ubiquitous Jenkins title but then I thought, Yasura the Hallowed has a bit nicer ring to it than Yasura Jenkins. Maybe.

As for healing, I can say that despite my earlier protestations, I’m really digging the changes. I thought I would miss downranking a lot more but I’ve found the transition easy. I also did something I thought I’d never do and respecced to include “lolwell” in my healing arsenal. I’m still trying to train my party and raid people to actually *use* it but I’m hopeful it’s worth the point since my mana is a lot more valuable now than it was with mana pots freely available. As for raiding,  I can’t say much about that at the moment since my schedule has thrown advance planning out the window. I have heard raids are easy as pie now but that’s no surprise to me considering that the pre-expansion patch always shakes things up, if only for a little while.

Now if only maintenence would end soon, I have more random instances to do and places to explore for achievements. I’m not obsessed…really.

Meow!

Meow!

2 Responses to “Patches and achievements”

  1. kadomi said

    We need to work on the dungeon achievements. Let me know your schedule! ❤

  2. vic said

    grats on finishing all the hallows end ones !! (sans impossible mask one which they arent requiring for the title)

Leave a comment